activity of the law firm, News

Development and Welfare Policy in South Asia: Peer Review Malediven

On February 17, the book “Development and Welfare Policy in South Asia” by Gabriele Koehler and Deepta Chopra was published by Routledge Explorations in Development Studies.

The book describes the development of social policy in six Asian countries over the past decade. It examines whether welfare states of their own kind are emerging and what financial resources can be used to develop solutions for effective social policy, including poverty reduction.

RA Witte: “The book is equally valuable for the knowledge of the country, especially in the context of bilateral relations at the social level, as well as for international institutions that are involved in project work or the financing of local measures, and for local actors in social policy. I am honoured to have had the opportunity to carry out a peer review of the country report on the Maldives for Gabriele Köhler, with whom I have been associated for years on developments in the Maldives”.

Development and Welfare Policy in South Asia, Edited by Gabriele Koehler and Deepta Chopra, 248 pages, © 2014 Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group, an Informa Business; ISBN 978-0-415-82053-0. For further information including sources of supply, please contact http://www.routledge.com/books/details/9780415820530/ .

The Witte law firm has maintained contacts with local stakeholders for many years and supports numerous projects in the area of judicial reform and tourism development.

Leave a Reply

Aktuelles, Malediven

Development and Welfare Policy in South Asia: Peer Review Malediven

Buch Tipp

Am 17. Februar erschien das Buch „Development and Welfare Policy in South Asia“ der Autorinnen Gabriele Koehler und Deepta Chopra in der Reihe der „Routledge Explorations in Development Studies“ im Verlag Routledge.

Das Werk schildert die Entwicklung der Sozialpolitik in sechs asiatischen Ländern während der letzten Dekade. Es untersucht dabei die These, ob hier Wohlfahrtsstaaten eigener Art entstehen, und mit welchen finanziellen Mitteln Lösungen für eine effektive Sozialpolitik einschliesslich der Armutsbekämpfung erarbeitet können.

RA Witte: „Das Buch ist für die Landeskenntnis, besonders im Rahmen bilateraler Beziehungen auf Sozialebene ebenso wie  für internationale  Institutionen, die sich mit der Projektarbeit oder auch der Finanzierung lokaler Maßnahmen beschäftigen, gleichermaßen wertvoll wie für die lokalen Akteure in der Sozialpolitik. Es ehrt mich, dass ich für Gabriele Köhler, mit der mich seit Jahren die Entwicklungen auf den Malediven verbinden, einen Peer Review des Länderberichts über die Malediven durchführen durfte.“

Development and Welfare Policy in South Asia, Edited by Gabriele Koehler and Deepta Chopra, 248 pages, © 2014 Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group, an Informa Business; ISBN 978-0-415-82053-0. Weitere Informationen einschliesslich der Bezugsquellen erhalten Sie über http://www.routledge.com/books/details/9780415820530/ .

Die Kanzlei Witte unterhält seit vielen Jahren Kontakte zu den örtlichen Akteuren und unterstützt zahlreiche Projekte im Bereich der Justizreformen und der Entwicklung des Tourismus.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.